The Farmington River Watershed Association
proudly invites you to its

Annual Meeting

Friday, November 12th ~ 6:30-7:30pm Virtual meeting

Pre-registration is required – sign up below!

Join us as we welcome our Keynote Speaker, Katie S. Dykes Commissioner of the CT Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP). Commissioner Dykes was nominated by Governor Ned Lamont to serve as the Commissioner of DEEP, and was confirmed on February 20, 2019. Katie previously served as Chair of the Connecticut Public Utilities Regulatory Authority (PURA) from 2015-2018, and as Deputy Commissioner for Energy at Connecticut DEEP from 2012-2015. Katie also served as the Chair of the Board of Directors of the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative, Inc. (RGGI) from 2014 to 2017. RGGI is a multi-state effort focused on reducing carbon emissions from electric generating facilities. Katie joined CT DEEP in March 2012 after prior service as Deputy General Counsel for the White House Council on Environmental Quality and as a Legal Advisor to the General Counsel for the U.S. Department of Energy. She is a graduate of Yale College and the Yale Law School.

FRWA is honored to have Commissioner Dykes speak at our Annual Meeting!


President’s Message, Michael Feldman
Keynote Speaker, Katie S. Dykes
Programs Update, Aimee Petras
The “River People’s” Photo Montage, Rick Warters
Frey Property, Susan Barney
Treasurer’s Report, Brian Freeman
Election of Board Members, Robin Baran

New Board Nominee
Richard Warters

Nominees for Renewed Three Year Terms
Ginny Apple
David Donaldson Jr.
Michael Feldman
Brian Freeman
Andrew Kuhlberg
Ann Jurkiewicz
Carol Noble
Beckie Sahl
David Sinish

Proposed Slate of Officers for 2021-2022 (One Year Term)
President, Michael Feldman
Vice President, John Laudati
Vice President, Carol Noble
Secretary, Beckie Sahl
Treasurer, Brian Freemen

Questions? Contact FRWA at or 860-658-4442 x203